top of page

The Wheel of Rhiannon is based on the traditions of our indigenous European spirituality, and the Celtic Wheel of the year. Once our ancestors settled and stopped being nomadic, their early agricultural settlements became the centre point of their place of being, around which the moon cycles, seasons, and the movement of the stars could be followed and mapped.

There are therefore eight segments in this Wheel, associated with the solar points of solstices and equinoxes, and the changing seasons marked by Celtic festivals. Each represents a sacred element, the senses, and one of eight archetypes, illuminating the rites of passages involved in a human life journey of maturation.

The ninth direction is the centre, the place that holds us and is the gateway into the mysteries, the threshold of initiation. This is the Heartland of Rhiannon, Great Goddess of Love, Sovereign Queen and Mistress of the Labyrinth.

Want to read more?

Sign up with your email to receive an introduction booklet on the Rhiannon’s Wheel of Initiation and to receive our newsletter, with updates of all our offerings, courses and further exclusive material.

Thank you for subscribing to

The Path of Love Mystery School Newsletter!


Please check your spam/junk folder if you do not receive

a confirmation email immediately.

If the confirmation email lands in your spam/junk folder,

please mark as 'not spam/junk' so that the Newsletter

will be send directly to your inbox.

bottom of page